Johnny’s Garden

There’s a place
I can get to
Where I’m safe
From the city blues
And its green
And its quiet
Only trouble was
I had to buy it

And I’ll do anything I got to do
Cut my hair and shine my shoes
And keep on singin’ the blues
If I can stay here in Johnny’s garden

As the swift bird
Flies over the grasses
Dipping now and then
To take his breakfast
Thus I come and go
And I travel
And I can watch that bird and unravel

And I’ll do anything I got to do
Cut my hair and shine my shoes
And keep on singin’ the blues
If I can stay here in Johnny’s garden.

With his love
And his carin’
He puts his life
Into beauty sharin’
And his children
Are his flowers
There to give us peace
In quiet hours

And I’ll do anything I got to do
Cut my hair and shine my shoes
And keep on singin’ the blues
If I can stay here in Johnny’s Garden

Stephen Stills

*****

IMG_8216 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8139 photo by Bruce Czopek*****

IMG_8140 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8187 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8163 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8172 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8192 photo by Bruce Czopek

*****

IMG_8175 photo by Bruce Czopek

Truth be told this isn’t Johnny’s garden, it’s Susan’s

 But Stephen Stills nailed it on that one and it fit the photos fine.

One thought on “Johnny’s Garden

Leave a Reply

